» Tattoo meanings » Olive branch tattoo

Olive branch tattoo

Contents:

This attribute came to us from Greece, in which it acquired one of the main meaning - a symbol of victory and was associated with the goddess of the Greek pantheon - Athena. It was received as the highest award for winning a sports competition - the Olympic Games.

At that time, the olive branch was closely related in meaning to victory, so it was presented to soldiers who returned safely from the war and won a victory on the battlefield. In addition, the olive yielded well in the warm climate of Greece and could be associated with wealth and fertility.

Oliva is associated with an ancient tradition. According to which, in order to prove their sincerity of their pure thoughts, olives with wool were presented. What gives her meaning is the sincerity and purity of her motives.

The olive branch received its rebirth and rethinking after the peace congress in 1949, the symbol of which was a dove, with an olive branch in its beak. After a bloody fifty years full of world conflicts, this event began to take on the character of reconciliation and reassurance, and the olive has absorbed this symbolism.

Who is the olive branch tattoo suitable for?

Oliva appears in the holy scriptures - the Bible, therefore, people who choose the righteous, in their concept, the path, can choose it as a symbol of inner peace and striving for life according to religious norms.

Often rock musicians who define themselves as a fighter for justice and peace depict a tattoo with a dove and an olive branch.

Such a tattoo is chosen by soldiers who are part of the peacekeeping forces, who, with the help of force, eliminate conflicts. Quite symbolic, considering that the olive is associated with Athena, who was the patron saint of warriors and military tactics.

More on the topic:  The meaning of a swallow tattoo

Places of tattooing olive branch

Such a tattoo cannot reach large sizes, so it can be placed anywhere:

  • legs;
  • chest;
  • back;
  • shoulder;
  • wrist.

Photo of olive branch tattoo on head

Photo of olive branch tattoo on body

Photo of olive branch tattoo on hands

Photo of olive branch tattoo on legs

» Значения тату » Ветка оливы тату

Ветка оливы тату

Данный атрибут пришёл к нам из Греции, в которой он и обрел один из главных значение – символ победы и был связан с богиней греческого пантеона – Афиной.  Его получали в качестве высшей награды за победу в спортивном состязании – олимпийских играх.

В то время оливковая ветвь была тесно связана по смыслу с победой, поэтому  его преподносили воинам, благополучно вернувшимся с войны и одержавшим победу на поле боя. Помимо этого олива хорошо давала урожай в теплом климате Греции и могла ассоциироваться с богатством и плодородием.

Олива связана с одной древней традицией. Согласно которой, для того, чтобы доказать свою искренность своих чистых помыслов, преподносили оливки с шерстью. Что даёт ей значение искренность и чистоту своих побуждений.

Своё перерождение и переосмысление оливковая ветвь получила после мирного конгресса в 1949 году, символом которого стал голубь, с оливковой веткой в клюве. После кровавого и насыщенного мировыми конфликтами пятидесятилетия, это событие стало носить характер примирения и успокоение, а олива вобрала в себя этот символизм.

Кому подойдут тату ветка оливы

Олива фигурирует в священном писании – библии, поэтому людям, избирающим праведный, в их понятии, путь, могут выбрать ее в качестве символа внутреннего мира и стремления к жизни по религиозным нормам.

Часто рок-музыканты, определяющие себя как борца за справедливость и мир, изображают тату с голубем и оливковой веткой.

Такое тату выбирают солдаты, входящие в состав миротворческих сил, которые с помощью силы устраняют конфликты. Довольно символично, учитывая, что олива связана с Афиной, которая была покровителем воинов и военной тактики.

Места нанесения тату ветка оливы

Такое тату не может достигать больших размеров, поэтому его можно расположить в любом месте:

  • ноги;
  • грудь;
  • спина;
  • плечо;
  • запястье.

Фото тату ветка оливы на голове

Фото тату ветка оливы на теле

Фото тату ветка оливы на руках

Фото тату ветка оливы на ногах

0 0 голоса
Рейтинг статьи