» Tattoo meanings » The meaning of the Kokopelli tattoo

The meaning of the Kokopelli tattoo

Contents:

Surely you have seen more than once the image of a funny little man with incomprehensible processes on his head, who plays the flute. In fact, this is an image of an ancient god, whom the Indians considered the patron saint of newlyweds, as well as a symbol of a rich harvest and abundance, a god of sexual energy and the emergence of new life.

They prayed to this god not only to ask for fertility or childbirth... Secret dreams and hopes were entrusted to him without fear. According to Indian legends, Kokopelli often came to people, while taking on a human form. It was not difficult to find out about his arrival: he brought with him a change in the weather, changed winter in spring, and summer in autumn. God never parted with his flute - that is why he is also considered the patron saint of fun, giving joy and positive.

Kokopelli tattoo will give to its owner fun and mischief... Such a tattoo is perfect for a person who is not alien to creativity: it is believed that he is very fond of artists and musicians, dancers, poets, writers and just people who are fond of inventions. The meaning of the tattoo depicting Kokopelli is extremely positive.

Today you can see various versions of the image of this god, but his flute and hair sticking out in different directions remain unchanged. Next to him are usually depicted:

  • notes;
  • flowers;
  • solar signs.

This eternal traveler really brings a smile even with his appearance. He is also credited with good mischief, the desire to violate various laws and attitudes imposed by society, while not causing harm to anyone.

If you feel that sometimes you lack the thirst for life and optimism, then a tattoo with the image of this cheerful god is what you need. It is also loved by those who cannot imagine life in one place and are constantly in search of new cities and countries, discovering the world.

More on the topic:  Photos of tattoos "Thank you parents for your life" in Latin

Where to apply the tattoo?

In fact, Kokopelli is perhaps one of the few images that look great on any part of the body. You only need to decide on the size of the future tattoo. A large picture is best stuffed on the back or bicep: this option is most likely preferred by men. Women can place a little Kokopelli on the shoulder blade, wrist or ankle.

Photo of kokopelli tattoo on the body

Photo of kokopelli tattoo on hand

Photo of kokopelli tattoo on the leg

» Значения тату » Значение татуировки Кокопелли

Значение татуировки Кокопелли

Наверняка вы не раз видели изображение забавного человечка с непонятными отростками на голове, который играет на флейте. На самом деле, это изображение древнего бога, которого индейцы считали покровителем молодоженов, а также символом богатого урожая и изобилия, богом сексуальной энергии и появления новой жизни.

Этому богу молились не только для того, чтобы просить о плодородии или рождении ребенка. Ему без страха доверяли тайные мечты и надежды. По индейским преданиям, Кокопелли часто приходил к людям, принимая при этом человеческое обличие. Узнать о его приходе было не сложно: он приносил с собой изменение погоды, сменял зиму весной, а лето – осенью. Со своей флейтой бог не расставался никогда – поэтому-то он считается еще и покровителем веселья, дарующим радость и позитив.

Тату Кокопелли подарит своему владельцу веселье и озорство. Такая татуировка отлично подойдет для человека, не чуждого творчеству: считается, что он очень любит художников и музыкантов, танцоров, поэтов, писателей и просто людей, гараздых на выдумки. Значение татуировки с изображением Кокопелли исключительно позитивное.

Сегодня вы можете увидеть различные варианты изображения этого бога, однако неизменной остается его флейта и волосы, торчащие в разные стороны. Рядом с ним обычно изображают:

  • ноты;
  • цветы;
  • солярные знаки.

Этот вечный путешественник действительно даже своим внешним видом вызывает улыбку. Также ему приписывают доброе озорство, стремление нарушать различные законы и установки, навязанные обществом, никому при этом не причиняя вреда.

Если вы чувствуете, что порой вам не хватает жажды жизни и оптимизма, то татуировка с изображением этого веселого бога – то, что вам нужно. Его также любят те, кто не представляет себе жизни на одном месте и постоянно находится в поиске новых городов и стран, открывая для себя мир.

Куда наносить татуировку?

На самом деле, Кокопелли, пожалуй, относится к тем немногим изображениям, которые отлично смотрятся на любой части тела. Вам следует только определиться с размером будущей татуировки. Большую картинку лучше всего набивать на спине или бицепсе: этот вариант, скорее всего, предпочтут мужчины. Женщины могут поселить маленького Кокопелли на лопатке, запястье или лодыжке.

Фото тату кокопелли на теле

Фото тату кокопелли на руке

Фото тату кокопелли на ноге

0 0 голоса
Рейтинг статьи