» Tattoo meanings » Griffin tattoo

Griffin tattoo

Contents:

The mythical animal, combining the strength of a lion and the swiftness of an eagle, was known in antiquity.

Coats of arms, household items and architectural monuments were decorated with the image of a griffin. In Europe, the griffin was considered a positive, sunny creature, often opposed to the symbol of evil and night - the dragon.

The main qualities of a griffin are strength, nobility, retribution and vigilance. The ancient Greeks considered him a messenger of the gods. The inhabitants of Ancient Rus loved to depict the griffin on the walls of their dwellings. In late Christianity, the griffin was associated with the heavenly element.

The meaning of the griffin tattoo largely inherits the ancient ideas about this fantastic beast. Being a hybrid of two living beings, the griffin symbolizes the dualism of human nature, the constant struggle between the animal and the rational, the dark and the light side. The positive meaning of the griffin tattoo is fearlessness, loyalty, protection of the weak and generosity. Negative - the desire for revenge and rancor.

In any case, by applying an image of a griffin to the body, you are making a claim about your originality and noble origin.

The griffin is applied to various parts of the body, but preference is given to the chest and shoulders - this is a tribute to the heraldic tradition, when the heraldic beast was placed in prominent places. A tattoo with a griffin is ordered by men and women with a firm and noble character, often representatives of the paramilitary professions.

Photo of a griffin tattoo on the body

Photo of a griffin tattoo on his arm

Photo of a griffin tattoo on his leg

» Значения тату » Татуировка грифон

Татуировка грифон

Мифическое животное, сочетающее в себе силу льва и стремительность орла, было известно еще в древности.

Изображением грифона украшали гербы, предметы быта и архитектурные памятники. В Европе грифон считался положительным, солнечным существом, часто противопоставлялся символу зла и ночи – дракону.

Основные качества грифона – сила, благородство, возмездие и бдительность. Древние греки считали его посланцем богов. Изображать грифона на стенах жилищ любили жители Древней Руси. В позднем христианстве грифон ассоциировался с небесной стихией.

Значение татуировки грифона во многом наследует древние представления об этом фантастическом звере. Будучи гибридом двух живых существ, грифон символизирует дуализм природы человека, постоянную борьбу животного и разумного, темной и светлой стороны. Положительное значение тату грифон – бесстрашие, верность, защита слабых и великодушие. Отрицательное – стремление к мести и злопамятность.

В любом случае, нанося на тело изображение грифона, вы делаете заявку о своей неординарности и знатном происхождении.

Грифона наносят на различные части тела, но предпочтение отдается груди и плечам – это дань геральдической традиции, когда гербового зверя помещали на видных местах. Татуировку с грифоном заказывают мужчины и женщины с твердым и благородным характером, часто это представители военизированных профессий.

Фото тату грифон

тату грифон 28тату грифон 1тату грифон 2тату грифон 5 тату грифон 6тату грифон 7тату грифон 15тату грифон 16тату грифон 17тату грифон 19тату грифон 23тату грифон 4

Эскизы татуировок грифон

Эскиз тату грифон 1Эскиз тату грифон 2Эскиз тату грифон 3Эскиз тату грифон 4Эскиз тату грифон 5Эскиз тату грифон 6Эскиз тату грифон 7Эскиз тату грифон 8Эскиз тату грифон 9Эскиз тату грифон 10
0 0 голос
Рейтинг статьи