» Tattoo meanings » Bow and arrow tattoo

Bow and arrow tattoo

Contents:

A tattoo is the application of a personal, intimate element that carries meaning or a reminder to the wearer. The image of a bow with arrows or the image of an archer is usually characteristic of Sagittarius. Sagittarius is a strong sign of the zodiac, and in a tattoo, combined with elements of fire, it symbolizes the power and passion of a person.

The meaning of the bow and arrow tattoo

In eastern countries, it was customary to give a bow and arrow to the birth of boys, which indicated the appearance of a new warrior and hunter. For the Greeks, the symbol of such a weapon had a dual meaning - blessed or bringing trouble. Hindus perceived the drawing of an arrow with a bow as a source of pain and misfortune that kills animals and people. The arrow of Eros carries love and passion. An arrow launched from a bow indicates the subject of an action or event that can no longer be avoided or changed.

The image of the arrow is large and varied and is considered an indefinite sign. Given the peculiarities of the meaning of such a tattoo, the bow and arrow are exclusively a male symbol. This theory has been put forward since antiquity, where the arrow is the main attribute of the hunter and breadwinner. Possessing a sharp weapon implies composure, calmness and determination. However, the arrow and bow tattoo is most popular among women. Girls put their special meaning in drawing - straightforwardness, loyalty to their principles or the desire to fall in love.

In general, the arrow symbolizes the sunbeam, the take-off period and the overcoming of life barriers, the exit from the established spheres of life. Therefore, the drawing of a bow with arrows is associated with the destructive power of both men and women, promoting the creation of new worlds.

More on the topic:  The meaning of the Koi carp tattoo

Places for tattooing bow and arrow

The symbol of love and determination is applied to almost any part of the body without restrictions. The image on the arm, shoulder or lower leg is especially popular.

Photo of bow and arrow tattoo on body

Photo of bow and arrow tattoo on hand

Photo of bow and arrow tattoo on leg

Татуировка лук и стрелы

Татуировка – нанесение личного, интимного элемента, который несет смысл или напоминание владельцу. Изображение лука со стрелами или образа лучника обычно свойственно Стрельцам. Стрелец – сильный знак зодиака, а в тату в сочетании с элементами огня символизирует мощь и страсть человека.

значение тату лук и стрелы

В восточных странах было принято на рождение мальчиков дарить лук и стрелы, что свидетельствовало о появлении нового воина и охотника. Для греков символ такого оружия имел двойственное значение – благодатное или приносящее беду. Индусы рисунок стрелы с луком воспринимали как источник боли и бед, убивающий животных и людей. Стрела Эроса несет в себе любовь и страсть. Стрела, запущенная из лука, указывает на предмет действия или событий, которые уже невозможно избежать или изменить.

Изображение стрелы велико и разнообразно и считается неопределенным знаком. Учитывая особенности значения такого тату, лук и стрела – исключительно мужской символ. Такая теория выдвигается еще с древности, где стрела является главным атрибутом охотника и кормильца. Обладая острым оружием, подразумевается хладнокровность, спокойствие и целеустремленность. Однако, наколка с изображением стрелы и лука наиболее популярна среди женского пола. Девушки вкладывают в рисунок свое особое значение – прямолинейность, верность своим принципам или стремление влюбиться.

фото татуировки лук и стрелы

В целом стрела символизирует солнечный луч, период взлета и преодоление жизненных преград, выход из сложившихся сфер жизни. Поэтому рисунок лука со стрелами ассоциируется с разрушительной силой как мужчины, так и женщины, пропагандируя создание новых миров.

Символ любви и целеустремленности наносят практически на любой участок тела без ограничений. Особенно популярно изображение на руке, плече или голени.

Рассказать друзьям