» Tattoo meanings » What does brass knuckles tattoo mean?

What does brass knuckles tattoo mean?

Contents:

Brass knuckles belongs to the category of edged weapons. It looks like a plate made of durable metal, equipped with special holes so that you can pass your fingers through them and hold the weapon in your hand.

The history of brass knuckles tattooing begins with a heavy share of sailors. It was people who went on long voyages for one purpose or another who first began to decorate their bodies with just such a pattern. The inability to foresee the behavior of the seas, which conceal great danger, became the basis for the development of the culture of wearable drawings.

For sailors, brass knuckles always belong to the category of "honest" weapons, which was due to the fact that it was impossible for them to hit a person covertly, as, for example, it can be done with a dagger.

However, since fair fighting has lost its popularity, this melee weapon has come to be perceived as a scoundrel's weapon. It could be unexpectedly pulled out of the sleeve to deliver the final blow to an unarmed opponent. Because of this, it is believed that if a brass knuckle is drawn on a person's hand, then he has a restless or even furious character. Such a person is perceived as ready to rush into battle at any second, without wasting even a minute trying to understand the situation.

Sometimes, this kind of tattoo is done by those people who feel their own weakness. Looking at this kind of underwear gives them a sense of a surge of strength and self-confidence, as if this image of a weapon would help them avoid a surprise attack.

The meaning of a brass knuckle tattoo

 

Despite the fact that now an artistic tattoo is ubiquitous, the opinion has not yet become outdated that the image of brass knuckles on the body is worn by the person who has a connection with the underworld or simply conducts business on a fine line with the legal.

More on the topic:  Squirrel tattoo

Due to its origin and appearance, this tattoo is most often done on the back of the hand or forearm. In combination with other details, it can be placed on the shoulder or even on the chest. Quite popular is the option when a tattoo is stuffed in the form of a knife with a handle similar to brass knuckles. In this case, the knowledge of the tattoo changes somewhat, as the symbolism of dexterity, power, duality and stamina is supplemented.

Places of drawing brass knuckles tattoo

In addition, brass knuckles are often stuffed and combined with the skull, or so that each ring of the weapon seems to be crowned with small shards. In such a situation, the symbolism of immortality, luck, wisdom, or even loyalty to one's goal or ideology is added to the typical meaning, if there is a drawing on the shoulder.

Mainly use old school style, which is primordial for this drawing. Currently, no less popular is the performance of knuckle dusters in styles such as blackwork, dotwork, new school, realism, modern and minimalism.

Best of all, a brass knuckles tattoo on the back of the wrist for men, made in the style of old cheekbones or new cheekbones on the shoulder, always looks.

But, of course, one cannot judge the character of a person because of the drawing. After all, many succumb to the trend of fashion or listen to the usual advice of the master. In addition, the perception of the drawing is different for each person. Someone will make a brass knuckles tattoo with certain thoughts and goals, and someone will only be guided by the fact that they saw this drawing from a famous person or idol.

Photo of a tattoo of a caste on his hands

Photo of brass knuckles tattoo on the body

» Значения тату » Что означает тату кастет?

Что означает тату кастет?

Кастет относится к категории холодного оружия. Он имеет вид пластинки из прочного металла, оснащенной специальными отверстиями, чтобы в них можно было продеть пальцы, и зажать оружие в руке.

История татуировки кастет начинается с тяжелой доли моряков. Именно люди, уходившие в дальние плавания с теми или иными целями, впервые начали украшать свое тело именно таким рисунком. Невозможность предвидеть поведение морей скрывающих в себе большую опасность, стала основой для развития культуры нательных рисунков.

Для моряков кастет всегда относится к категории «честного» оружия, что было обусловлено тем, что им невозможно ударить человека скрытно, как, к примеру, можно сделать с помощью кинжала.

Однако с тех пор как честные бои утратили свою популярность, это холодное оружие стало восприниматься как оружие подлецов. Его можно было неожиданно достать из рукава, чтобы нанести финальный удар безоружному сопернику. Из-за этого, считается, что если нарисован кастет на руке человека, то тот обладает беспокойным или даже яростным характером. Такой человек воспринимается, как готовый в любую секунду ринуться в бой, не теряя даже минуты на попытку понять ситуацию.

Порой, такого рода татуировку делают те люди, которые ощущают собственную слабость. Взгляд на подобный нательный рисунок дает им ощущение прилива сил и уверенности в себе, словно это изображение оружия поможет им избежать внезапного нападения.

Значение тату кастет

 

Несмотря на то, что сейчас художественная татуировка повсеместно распространена, еще не устарело мнение, что изображение кастета на теле носит тот человек, который имеет связь с преступным миром или просто ведет бизнес на тонкой грани с законным.

Из-за своего происхождения и вида, чаще всего такую татуировку делают на тыльной стороне ладони или предплечье. В сочетании с другими деталями ее могут размещать и на плече или даже на груди. Достаточно популярным является вариант, когда набивают татуировку в виде ножа с рукоятью аналогичной кастету. В таком случае знание татуировки несколько меняется, поскольку дополняется символика ловкости, власти, двойственности и стойкости.

Места нанесения тату кастет

Помимо этого нередко набивают кастет и в сочетании с черепом, или же так, чтобы каждое кольцо оружия словно увенчивалось небольшими черепками. В такой ситуации к типичному значению добавляется еще символика бессмертия, удачи, мудрости или даже верности своей цели или идеологии, если расположен рисунок на плече.

В основном используют стиль олд скул, который является исконным для этого рисунка. В настоящее время не менее популярно и исполнение кастета в таких стилях, как блэкворк, дотворк, нью скул, реализм, модерн и минимализм.

Лучше всего неизменно смотрится тату кастет на тыле запястья у мужчин, выполненная в стиле олд скул или нью скул на плече.

Но, конечно, судить о характере человека из-за рисунка нельзя. Ведь многие поддаются веянию моды или прислушиваются к обычному совету мастера. К тому же, для каждого человека восприятие рисунка отличается. Кто-то сделает тату кастет имея определенные мысли и цели, а кто-то лишь будет руководиться тем, что увидел этот рисунок у известного человека или кумира.

Фото тату кастет на руке

Фото тату кастет на теле