» Tattoo meanings » Chain tattoo meaning

Chain tattoo meaning

Contents:

The chain is perhaps one of the most controversial symbols. So, the first associations are "slavery", "bondage", "defeated". These meanings are reflected in Christianity, both in the texts of Holy Scripture and in images. In this context, the image of broken chains has a positive meaning. In Old Europe, for example, in England, ghosts appear necessarily entangled in chains, as a symbol of their sins and misdeeds.

Chain tattoo meaning

For example, a gold chain has a positive meaning, which in ancient times was a sign of the privilege of noble persons. Also, its meaning is often interpreted as "the union of heaven and earth", which arises through the prayer of the Lord himself. Other positive meanings of chain tattoo: unity, integrity, infinity.

Based on the basic meanings, a chain tattoo can mean the unity of two loving hearts. Broken chain - freedom of thought, independence. Often, a special meaning to this symbol is given by carriers of various subcultures, for example, rock lovers or bikers.

Positioning options on the body

A popular option is the image of a thin chain, often with the addition of various elements, on a woman's ankle or on the wrist. Representatives of the stronger sex will be betrayed to masculinity by a coarse chain, for example, on the bicep.

Photo of a chain tattoo on the body

Photo of a chain tattoo on the arm

Photo of a chain tattoo on the leg

Тату цепь на руке и шее: значение, фото и лучшие эскизы

Значение тату цепь

Цепь является, пожалуй, одним из самых неоднозначных символов. Так, первыми ассоциациями являются «рабство», «неволя», «поверженный». Эти значения находят отражение в христианстве, как в текстах Священного Писания, так и в изображениях. В данном контексте положительным значением обладает изображение разорванных цепей. В Старой Европе, например, в Англии, призраки предстают обязательно опутанные цепями, как символом своих грехов и проступков.

Положительным значением обладает, например, золотая цепочка, которая в древности была знаком привилегии знатных особ. Так же ее значение часто трактуют, как «союз неба и земли», который возникает по молитве самого Господа. Другие положительные значения тату цепь: единство, целостность, бесконечность.

Исходя из основных значений, татуировка в виде цепи может означать единство двух любящих сердец. Разорванная цепь – свободу мыслей, независимость. Часто особенное значение этому символу предают носители различной субкультуры, например любители рока или байкеры.

Варианты расположения на теле

Популярным вариантом является изображение тонкой цепочки, часто, с добавлением различных элементов, на женской лодыжке или на запястье. Представителям сильного пола предаст мужественности грубая цепь, к примеру, на бицепсе.


Фото тату цепь

Эскизы татуировок цепь

Рассказать друзьям