» Tattoo meanings » The meaning of the Cerberus tattoo

The meaning of the Cerberus tattoo

Contents:

A huge number of legends and myths tell about unknown animals and mysterious creatures. In this way, supporters of tattoos of such content declare to the world their character and character traits, they identify themselves with the chosen mythological animal.

The meaning of the Cerberus tattoo

The myth of the three-headed Cerberus, the son of Echidna, has been known since ancient times. This is a dog with three heads, poison flows from its mouth, snakes wriggle around its neck, and its tail is represented by a poisonous snake. Cerberus stands guard at the entrance to the Underworld - the Kingdom of the Dead, so that the dead have no chance to return to the Kingdom of the Living. He is a servant of Hades and a guide to the afterlife.

The meaning of a Cerberus tattoo - great strength and cruelty, loyalty to your ideals... Therefore, a person who opted for this tattoo must have a cruel, firm disposition, sometimes even bloodthirsty, have a strong will and a stern character. The semantic load of such a tattoo is that its owner is an aggressive type and stands for the forceful resolution of conflict situations.

Cerberus tattoo sites

Cerberus tattoo can be performed in various styles and on any part of the body, but the constant is the presence of three heads in a dog, which indicates increased aggression, constant expectation of a threat and readiness to attack at any moment.

Photo of cerberus tattoo on body

Photo of cerberus tattoo on hand

Тату цербер

Значение тату цербер

Огромное количество преданий и мифов рассказывают о неведомых животных и загадочных существах. Сторонники тату подобного содержания таким образом заявляют миру о своем нраве и чертах характера, они отождествляют себя с выбранным мифологическим животным.

Миф о трехглавом Цербере, сыне Ехидны, известен издревле. Это пес, у которого три головы, из его пасти течет яд, вокруг шеи извиваются змеи, а хвост представлен ядовитой змеей. Цербер стоит на страже у входа в Преисподнюю — Царство Мертвых, чтобы покойники не имели ни единого шанса вернуться в Царство Живых. Он является слугой Аида и проводником в загробный мир.

Значение тату цербер — великая сила и жестокость, верность своим идеалам. Поэтому человек, который остановил свой выбор на этой татуировке, должен обладать жестоким твердым нравом, порою даже кровожадным, иметь сильную волю и суровый характер. Смысловая нагрузка подобной наколки состоит в том, что ее владелец – агрессивный тип и выступает за силовое разрешение конфликтных ситуаций.

Татуировка Цербера может быть выполнена в различных стилях и на любой части тела, но константой является наличие трех голов у пса, что говорит о повышенной агрессии, постоянном ожидании угрозы и готовности к нападению в любую минуту.

Фото тату цербер

Эскизы татуировок цербера

Рассказать друзьям